Calender

 

 

In accordance with the decision taken in Cluster level Meeting held at K V Bagdogra on 24.01.2018 following are the Restricted Holidays for the Year 2018
 
1. Maha Shivaratri                                   February 14, 2018
2. Dol yatra / Holika Dahana                   March 01, 2018
3. Janmastami                                         September 03, 2018
4. Goverdhan Puja                                   November 08,2018
5. Bhai Duj                                               November 09,2018
6. Chhat                                                   November 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

PROPOSED LIST OF Vacation/Break TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR 2018

Serial No. Vacation/Break Title Date From Date To
1 Summer Vacation 12-05-2018 20-06-2018
2 Autumn Break 26-09-2018 05-10-2018
3 Winter Break 23-12-2018 11-01-2019

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2018 -19
1 Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami 22nd January Monday GH
2 Republic Day 26th January Friday GH
3 MahaShivratri 14th February  Wednesday RH
4 HolikaDahan/Dolyatra 1st March Thursday RH
5 Holi 2nd March Friday GH
6 Mahabir Jayanti 29th March Thursday GH
7 Good Friday 30th March Friday GH
8 Buddha Purnima 30th April Monday GH
9 Idu’lFitr 16th June  Saturday GH
10 Independence Day 15th August Wednesday GH
11 Id-Uz-Zuha(Bakrid) 22nd August Wednesday GH
12 Janmastami 3rd September Monday  RH
13 Muharram 21st September Friday GH
14 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2nd October Tuesday GH
15 Dussehra(Maha Navami) 18th October Thursday GH
16 Dussehra(MahaDashmi) 19th October Friday GH
17 Diwali(Deepavali) 7th November Wednesday GH
18 Govardhan Puja 8thNovenber Thursday RH
19 Bhai Duj / Bhratri Dwitiya 9th November Friday RH
20 Surya SashthiVart/Chaat Puja 13th November Tuesday RH
21 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad 21st November Wednesday GH
22 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 23rd November Friday GH
23 Christmas Day 25th December Tuesday GH